The European contact-point network against corruption (EACN) is a formal network comprising over 50 anti-corruption authorities from European Union Member States. The European Anti-Fraud Office (OLAF) is also a member. EACN was formally established by a European Council decision in 2008, to be based on the existing structures of the European Partners against Corruption (EPAC).

The network was set up to improve cooperation between authorities mandated with the prevention of and fight against corruption in the European Union, as well as to foster closer relations between Member States and the European institutions. It affords a platform for the exchange of EU-related information on effective measures and experiences, identifying opportunities, and collaboration in developing common strategies and high professional standards.

During EPAC’s 2004 Annual Professional Conference, which took place in Vienna, Austria, EPAC supported the launch of a more formal European anti-corruption network. In compliance with the instructions given by The Hague Programme Action Plan, the Austrian EU Presidency of the time, along with six other Member States, launched an initiative for a Council decision to establish this network. EPAC members again endorsed this initiative at their annual meeting in Budapest, Hungary in November 2006. The idea was revived in 2008 by the then German EU Presidency, resulting in the adoption of European Council Decision 2008/852/JHA of 24 October 2008, formally establishing EACN, based on EPAC structures.

Together with EPAC, EACN members have convened for annual conferences since 2008, and have had a variety of working groups operating throughout the years. Members of EACN are also entitled to meet separately on specific European Union issues and projects, particularly within the framework of the General Assembly. In 2009, the EACN Constitution was unanimously adopted in the course of the Annual Professional Conference held in Nova Gorica, Slovenia.